To permanently delete your account:
All your orders need to have been delivered.
Payments, refunds and returns need to have been resolved.
You cannot have any in-progress requests, complaints or inquiries.
Information about the request
- You will no longer receive our promotional emails.
- Once your account is deleted, you will no longer be able to reactivate it nor recover the data.
- To use the PhotoSì app again, you will have to create a new account.
Your account has been deleted
We're sorry to see you go, but please know that we’re always here to help if you want to register again.